When no longer needed, Users can be archived.
1. You can archive a User by using Archive User option in its tools area
2. Confirm your decision to archive
3. See archived User under the Archived tab
To unarchive a User use Unarchive option in its tools area
If you are not an administrator, you will need to have permission to Archive & Unarchive Users. This will depend on a User Role assigned to you by your Administrator.