When no longer needed, Notifications can be archived.
1. You can archive a Notification by using Archive Notification option in its tools area
2. Confirm your decision to archive
3. See archived Notifications under the Archived tab
To unarchive a Notification use Unarchive option in its tools area
If you are not an administrator, you will need to have permission to Archive & Unarchive Notifications. This will depend on a User Role assigned to you by your Administrator.